Bangladesh opt to bowl; Siraj in for Unadkat


Toss Bangladesh opt to bowl v India
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bowl first in the fifth match the Nidahas Trophy, against India. All four games so far have been won by chasing sides. Rohit Sharma, India’s captain, said he was thinking about batting first nevertheless.

Both teams have made a change on the fast-bowling front. India’s Jaydev Unadkat finds himself left out in favor of Mohammed Siraj, who played two T20s for India towards the end of last year. Bangladesh, meanwhile, have dropped Taskin Ahmed, who had conceded 68 runs in six overs in the tournament so far, for left-armer Abu Hider. This will be Hider’s sixth T20 international.

There is a small chance scattered showers will interrupt play, but there had been no ominous clouds at dusk.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 KL Rahul, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Vijay Shankar, 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal, 10 Shardul Thakur, 11 Mohammed Siraj

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Liton Das, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Mehidy Hasan, 8 Mustafizur Rahman, 9 Abu Hider, 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Nazmul Islam

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

A strange injury and bowling at 92mph: who is Olly Stone?
Ashton Turner’s 70* guides Western Australia home
T10 League president steps down, citing lack of ‘proper systems and monitoring’
ECB confirm disrepute charges for Ben Stokes and Alex Hales | Cricket
New Zealand women pick spin-heavy squads for Australia T20Is, World T20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *