India bowl first, Unadkat replaces Siraj


Toss: India chose to bowl v Bangladesh
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

India won the toss and chose to bowl first in the Nidahas Trophy final, against Bangladesh. Five out of six matches in the tournament have been won by chasing sides. Bangladesh have also chased successfully twice, but will have to set the score in the final.

Seam bowler Jaydev Unadkat returns to India’s XI, to replace Mohammed Siraj who had conceded 50 in the last match. India have been the tournament’s most stable side, with 10 of their players having been in the XI right through.

Bangladesh have chosen not to change the side that won against Sri Lanka on Friday, meaning Nazmul Islam – the left-arm spin-bowling specialist who did not deliver a single ball in that game – retains his place. Batsman Soumya Sarkar, who has had a poor tournament, also keeps his spot.

Colombo has enjoyed clear skies all day; there is little chance play will be interrupted by rain.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt.), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 5 KL Rahul, 6 Manish Pandey, 7 Vijay Shankar, 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Jaydev Unadkat, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Liton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Shakib Al Hasan, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mehidy Hasan, 9 Rubel Hossain, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Nazmul Islam

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Maharaj finishes with nine but SL amass 338
Joe Root’s trust in his game results in timely Test boost
Adil Rashid could be persuaded back to Test cricket, says Trevor Bayliss
Du Plessis wants batsmen to ‘trust their defence’
Kohli reaches career high; Root vaults to second place

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *