Pakistan bat first in fifth ODI against Zimbabwe, Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali return


Toss: Pakistan chose to bat v Zimbabwe

In the final game of the series, Pakistan have decided to set a target for Zimbabwe, much as they had done in the record-breaking fourth ODI.

The visitors made three changes to their side, with Mohammad Nawaz, the only bowler yet to play a match in this series, coming into the XI. Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali also returned to the starting lineup, with Faheem Ashraf, Yasir Shah and Usman Khan rested.

Zimbabwe, looking to avoid a whitewash in what has been a miserable series, made multiple changes. Liam Roche and Christopher Mpofu came into the side, with Blessing Muzarabani and Tendai Chisoro left out. Batsman Tarisai Musakanda was a surprise omission, with Prince Masvaure coming into the team.

Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Junaid Khan

ZImbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza (capt), 2 Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, 3 Prince Masvaure, 4 Peter Moor, 5 Elton Chigumbura, 6 Ryan Murray (wk), 7 Donald Tiripano, 8 Liam Roche, 9 Wellington Masakadza, 10 Chris Mpofu, 11 Tendai Chatara

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Dasun Shanaka rues the opportunities that slipped away for Sri Lanka
BCCI CEO goes on leave to prepare explanation for anonymous #MeToo allegation
Rizwan approved as substitute for bruised Sarfraz
Mohor Sheikh named in BCB XI for warm-up match against Zimbabweans | Cricket
Danish Kaneria finally admits guilt in Mervyn Westfield spot-fixing case

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *