Rabada picks up second disciplinary charge in same Test

South Africa


While Kagiso Rabada awaits the ruling on the Level 2 charge against him – for having brushed Australian captain Steven Smith in the shoulder – he has been hit by another charge: a Level 1 offence for the send-off he gave David Warner in the second innings in Port Elizabeth. Rabada is currently on five demerit points and could earn three more if found guilty of the Level 2 charge, which would see him banned for the next two Tests. He has yet to respond to the Level 1 charge.

Australia allrounder Mitchell Marsh, meanwhile, added to the growing list of this series’ unsavoury moments when television cameras captured his verbal riposte to Rabada after he was bowled on the fourth morning in Port Elizabeth. In the first over of the day, Marsh was comprehensively bowled by a ball that sliced between his bat and pad, and, as Rabada ran past in celebration, the Australian was seen mouthing the words “f*** you c***” while turning his head towards the bowler.

More to follow



Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

All roads lead to Dubai as cricket’s most colourful rivalry resumes
Ashton Turner’s 70* guides Western Australia home
‘Treat Olly Stone like a Ferrari’: Ashley Giles warns England after fast bowler’s call-up
Karun Nair to lead Board President’s XI against West Indies | Cricket
Mashrafe joins Sarfraz in slamming Asia Cup scheduling

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *