Unchanged India bowl against Bangladesh


India captain Rohit Sharma decided to bowl against Bangladesh in the Nidahas Trophy’s second match in Colombo. India lost their first game; they will look to regroup against a Bangladesh side that is without Shakib Al Hasan, their captain and best limited-overs player.

India go in with the same team; Rohit said he believes in sticking to the same XI and giving everyone a second chance.

Mahmudullah said he would have bowled first too.

Bangladesh have made five changes from their last T20 international. Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin and Mahedi Hasan are not in the 16-man squad, replaced by Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman and Mehidy Hasan. Taskin Ahmed, who has made a comeback in the Bangladesh squad, replaced Abu Jayed, while Rubel Hossain came in for Ariful Haque.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Liton Das, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Mehidy Hasan, 8 Mustafizur Rahman, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Nazmul Islam

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Rishabh Pant, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Vijay Shankar, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Jaydev Unadkat, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Alex Hales admits he needs ‘big runs’ to reclaim first-choice England place
Rejuvenated Bell concedes England days are gone
‘The rhythm seems to be coming back’ – Steyn
Australia seek batting high notes to stretch England
ABC retained in new radio rights deal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *