Unchanged Pakistan bat; debut for Odean Smith


Toss Pakistan chose to bat v West Indies

Pakistan have decided to bat in the second T20I against West Indies in Karachi. After putting on their joint-highest T20I total on Sunday night, captain Sarfraz Ahmed decided to set a total once more on what looked to be a similar pitch. Given the near-perfect performance in the first T20I, Pakistan were unsurprisingly unchanged.

West Indies were dealt a blow shortly before the toss when it emerged Veerasammy Permaul would miss the final two games. As such, the only change Jason Mohammed made was an enforced one, with a debut call-up for 21-year old Odean Smith. Defeat in this game for West Indies would see Pakistan win the series with one game to go, also to be played at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam, 3 Hussain Talat, 4 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Mohammad Nawaz, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Mohammad Amir

West Indies: 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Chadwick Walton, 3 Rovman Powell, 4 Marlon Samuels, 5 Jason Mohammed (capt), 6 Keemo Paul, 7 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 8 Riyad Emrit, 9 Odean Smith, 10 Samuel Badree, 11 Kesrick Williams

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Shehan Jayasuriya replaces injured Danushka Gunathilaka in Asia Cup squad
How Justin Langer slipped up on centuries statistic
‘Anderson knows the England dressing-room will never be the same’ – Michael Vaughan
ECB confirm disrepute charges for Ben Stokes and Alex Hales | Cricket
Eight PSL games to be held in Lahore, Karachi in 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *