West Indies bowl in match with four debutants | Cricket

West Indies


In pleasant, breezy conditions at the National Stadium in Karachi, Jason Mohammed, the West Indies captain on this tour, put Pakistan in to bat in the first of three T20Is. Of the 13-man squad named by the West Indies, the two who sit out the game are the uncapped Odean Smith and Andre McCarthy.

West Indies’ XI contains two debutants – the fast bowler Keemo Paul and the left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul.

Pakistan have handed debuts to two players too – Asif Ali and Hussain Talat – both from the Islamabad United team that recently won its second PSL title. Babar Azam is expected to open alongside Fakhar Zaman, with Ahmed Shehzad sitting out. Shaheen Shah Afridi will have to wait for his first game, with Pakistan opting for only two specialist fast bowlers in Hasan Ali and Mohammad Amir.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam, 3 Shoaib Malik, 4 Asif Ali, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 6 Hussain Talat, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Hasan Ali

West Indies: 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Chadwick Walton, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Jason Mohammed (capt), 5 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Keemo Paul, 8 Rayad Emrit, 9 Veerasammy Permaul, 10 Samuel Badree, 11 Kesrick Williams

Danyal Rasool is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo. @Danny61000

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Atmosphere wasn’t especially polite’ – Sarfraz
Kusal Mendis called up as replacement for Kusal Perera
Rishabh Pant set for ODI debut in first West Indies ODI
England bowl in 21-over contest, Sri Lanka make three changes
Morris, Behardien, Pretorius picked for Australia ODIs, T20I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *